These days, manufacturers opt for microfibers. The popular cotton alternative is made of materials like polyester and nylon, which are great for athleisure wear. But they’re less breathable and trap heat more, making you less comfortable and inducing night sweats. Here at Parade.com, we’re all about sharing products we love with our audience. When you make a purchase on an item seen on this page, we may earn a commission, however, all picks are independently chosen unless otherwise mentioned. The California Design Den Softest 100% Cotton Sheets are usually $53.41. But they’re down 16% to $44.99. The ultra-soft sheets’ feel isn’t the only thing that’ll help you sleep better. The sustainable sheets aren’t made of plastics and don’t contain chemicals, making them a dream come true for Mother Nature, too. The 100% soft cotton sheets from California Design Den boast a 4.6-star rating based on a whopping 83.8K reviews and counting. Happy fans absolutely love the benefits of the all-cotton bedding, giving them high marks for being lightweight, easy to clean and, above all, comfortable. “My initial reaction is wow! I went back and forth for over an hour, reading reviews and trying to decide if I wanted to give these sheets a shot or not. I almost didn’t buy them,” one absolutely enthralled 5-star fan raved in an uber-long review. “Microfiber is super soft, and it dominates in the sheets/textiles industry now,” the person continued. “My issues with microfiber sheets are [that] they tend not to last very long, stain easily, don’t breathe well and my biggest issue: They’re made of synthetic materials like plastic and/or wood pulp. Cotton, on the other hand, is crisper, breathes, and stands the test of time and use…Think of it like a 100% cotton T-shirt. It…gets better and softer as it’s worn and washed. The product is exactly as described and arrived in the time stated.” “Found my favorite sheets! I’m a sheet snob…As someone who worked in textiles for quite a while, let me tell y’all this: If I had to choose between a high-thread count and natural/quality material, I [would[ choose MATERIAL, hands down! Natural material (i.e., cotton) equals quality. It’s better for your skin, makes you sweat less and if it’s truly high-quality, it only gets better with age (like your favorite worn-out sweatshirt),” started another 5-star fan who had so much to say about the sheets. “[I] adore these sheets!” the person raved on. “They’ve been in my weekly sheet rotation since I bought them and washed [them] so many times, and they still look brand new…and feel amazing. No pilling [or] signs of wear — not even the elastic on the fitted sheet has wavered. These are good quality.”