On Jan. 3 Schneider Tweeted about the incident assuring fans that she was OK. “Hi all! So, first off: I’m fine. But I got robbed yesterday, lost my ID, credit cards, and phone,” she wrote. “I then couldn’t really sleep last night, and have been dragging myself around all day trying to replace everything.” As of press time, the engineering manager from Oakland California is on a 27-day winning streak and has won $977,400. Ever mindful about her reflections about the games, she generously explained that she was behind on posting her usual game threads. She later assured fans “For now just know that a) I’m fine b) I fully intend to post full game threads for every episode, and c) I’m so so grateful for all the support I’ve received! See you soon!” Schneider currently holds the fifth-highest all-time winnings on Jeopardy! regular season winnings. She did not provide additional details about the robbery. According to Oakland police, no arrests have been made yet. In an email to NBC News the Jeopardy! team shared that they reached out to Schneider. “We were deeply saddened to hear about this incident, and we reached out to Amy privately to offer our help in any capacity,” they wrote. And on top of all that Schneider also shared that she had a cold. “To make this week even more fun, I also got sick!,” she Tweeted. “I’m feeling mostly better now, but I’m going to extend my posting break through tomorrow.” Moments after sharing details about her robbery, fans Tweeted support. for Schneider. As one fan wrote, “So sorry this happened to you! Take it a step at a time… you’ll get it done… though it is a real pain. Stay the course! You’re such an awesome lady!”

Jeopardy  Champ Amy Schneider Assures Fans She s  OK  After Being Robbed - 73