Who is Jonathan Bailey?

Bailey is the romantic lead of Bridgerton Season 2. Prior to making his debut as the eldest Bridgerton sibling in Season 1 of the hit Netflix series, the English actor played Lance Miller in Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, as well a Jack Patterson in W1A, Sam in Crashing, Flatpack in Campus and Olly Stevens in Broadchurch. Bailey, born in 1988 in Oxfordshire, England, has not only had roles onscreen, but also onstage. In 2019, Bailey won the Olivier Award for Best Actor in a Supporting Role in a Musical for his performance in the West End revival of Company. Bailey has also hit the stage in King John, Beautiful Thing, South Downs,Girl With a Pearl Earring, The Last Five Years, Certain Young Men and The York Realist. The Netflix star returned to the West End in 2022 starring in Mike Bartlett’s Cock alongside Golden Globe winner TaronEgerton. When asked what made him want to become an actor, he told Whatsonstage.com in 2012: “I’m not 100% sure. I have three older sisters who definitely encouraged me to lark around. I’m pretty sure they spent their Sundays dressing me up (in suitably androgynous clothing) and forcing me to sing Sister Sledge. They were my heroes growing up - I blame them!”

Who is Jonathan Bailey dating?

It appears the viscount might be off the market in real life. While Bailey has seemingly kept his personal life off of Instagram, he has been linked, according to Elite Daily, to James Ellis. The pair was pictured dining out together in July 2021, and James is said to be the individual whom Bailey was seen kissing after being announced the winner of his 2019 Olivier Award. GQ published a profile on the Bridgerton star in March 2022, noting that he came out to his family and friends in his early 20s. In the interview, Bailey recalled a piece of advice a fellow actor friend of his was given. “At the time he was told, ‘There’s two things we don’t want to know: if you’re an alcoholic or if you’re gay,’” Bailey shared. “All it takes is for one of those people in that position of power to say that, and it ripples through,” Bailey added. “So, yeah, of course I thought that. Of course I thought that in order to be happy I needed to be straight.” However, the Cock actor reached a point where he thought, “F*ck this, I’d much prefer to hold my boyfriend’s hand in public or be able to put my own face picture on Tinder and not be so concerned about that than getting a part.” Speaking with the Evening Standard in 2021, Bailey said that he knew he wanted to be “visible” about his “sexuality, because in all the territories that Netflix goes out in, there might be a boy somewhere that goes, ‘Wait, what?’” “Which is what I didn’t have when I was young,” he shared. “All I know is that I’m happy to keep working really hard and if there are opportunities for representation, and to make that point, then that’s something I’ll always strive to do.’”

What is Jonathan Bailey’s idea of a perfect date?

“For me I think going on a little adventure, getting a pint, exploring,” Bailey said of a perfect date in a 2021 interview with Harper’s Bazaar UK. “So maybe a ramble or a bike ride or something like that I think is nice. A change of scenery.”

Fun facts about Jonathan Bailey:

He has hiked to Everest Base Camp before. He once told Shondaland.com, “I love a mountain climb.”

The actor can play the clarinet and piano.

He’s a “besotted” uncle!A Disney Prince was one of his first crushes. “My first crush was probably Anita in Heartbreak High,” Bailey told Harper’sBazaar UK. “And if not Anita, Prince Eric from Little Mermaid. With the big blue eyes, and just, the whole idea of wanting to be onshore with Prince Eric is pretty dreamy.”

Bridgerton Season 2 premieres March 25 on Netflix. Next, everything we know about Bridgerton Season 2!

Jonathan Bailey  Meet Bridgerton s Season 2 Heartthrob and Find Out Who Jonathan Bailey is Dating - 6Jonathan Bailey  Meet Bridgerton s Season 2 Heartthrob and Find Out Who Jonathan Bailey is Dating - 99