The two are putting on a charity gala called A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Cure Parkinson’s on Oct. 29, and Fox spoke with ET about the event. During the conversation, he couldn’t help but continually praise his wife. Fox said, “She’s smart and she loves me and she’s protective and she’s everything.” The 61-year-old even credited Pollan with their amazing children–Sam, 33, twins Schuyler and Aquinnah, 27, and Esme, 20. Fox told ET, “The kids are great and it’s her fault. It has nothing to do with me.” Pollan and Fox met through Family Ties, the classic sitcom that they both starred in during the 1980s. Fox played Alex P. Keaton, while Pollan played the character Ellen Reed in Seasons 4 and 5. His family is a huge reason he feels “good” every day while dealing with his Parkinson’s disease, which he was diagnosed with in 1991. The actor described a bit about how the disease affects his life, saying, “Not to get too heavy about it, my health issues have given me every different day, so it’s been how I deal with that. It can be different but consistently, it’s good. I mean, I love my family, I love my work, I love my situation, I’m happy.” Throughout his adult life, Fox has been very outspoken about his experience with Parkinson’s disease, spreading awareness and funding research. According to ET, he has raised $1.5 billion for research over the past 20 years, founding his own non-profit organization called the Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research.  The upcoming gala, which will be hosted by Denis Leary and feature performances from many big names in comedy and music, will add to that total. More News:

Gabrielle Union Expresses ‘Gratitude’ With Cute Family Selfies Ahead of Milestone Birthday

Harry Styles Calls Out Early Concert-Leavers, Jokingly Sends Them Back to Their Seats

Millie Bobby Brown Transforms Into a Stylish Cow for Halloween