Tiffany, you were upfront in your confessionals about wanting to work your relationship with Cinco to help keep you safe. Some Love Islanders caught onto that and accused you of playing with your “female assets” and feeling threatened by beautiful women. What was your response to seeing that?Tiffany: I did know what they were saying was to that extent. And I was trying to talk to my own BB people like, “Hey, you know they’re talking crap about me, right? You’re not falling for this, are you?” I was talking to people like Shan, Kyland, and DX. But I know it’s tough with the tears they were shedding, sounding like, “It’s just so hard to be in here. I just can’t do this. I don’t even know why I came here. It’s really hard to play this game with my ex.” So it was no surprise.To that point, Cashel, you were someone who had to play with your ex in Kyra, even partnering together for one challenge. How tough was that?Cashel: I’ve known Kyra for a couple of years now. I know how she operates. Being in the same room with her, I’ve just learned that if you stay in your corner and I stay in mine, everything’s going to be fine. So for me, it’s not so bad just being in the house. But definitely, in terms of gameplay, it was surprising to me to see how much the other Love Island girls were ganging up on Cinco and me. If you were single and had your ex-girlfriend in the house, you would get thrown under the bus. You were going to get some bad words thrown your way.Going back to Big Brother, Tiffany, you came in with five other people from your season. But we saw in the premiere that Alyssa and Derek were looking for some revenge on the Cookout from last summer, and the former worked to get you into elimination. What was your reaction to hearing that from them?Tiffany: I mean, I can truly understand someone saying, “I just really didn’t trust playing the game with them because I know how they play the game.” I did think that we had established some real relationships outside of the game when we left BB because we didn’t know each other in the house. So I was expecting to go into this situation like, “Hey, we know each other now. We’ll play together.” But I guess they were like, “Yeah, we know you, and we don’t trust you.” And that’s fine. But to seek revenge against me…whatever. If that’s how they feel, if they needed to get me back then, then I hope they got me back. I don’t know if we’re all on an even playing field. Are we even, or is the torch passed to me where now I can come and get you back? Are we just going to keep handing this back and forth? I just need to know what game we’re playing.Finally, in honor of the infamous “[expletive] They Should Have Shown” episode of the old-school days of The Challenge, what’s one moment from your time on the show that you wish had made the edit?Cashel: Oh, geez. I don’t know. It would have been cool to see how hungover I was the day we got thrown into the ring. Because I was asleep all day. I was just zonked out, getting prepared mentally. Then I was like, “We got a bike. Perfect. Time to sweat all this out.” (Laughs.)Tiffany: I wish it would have shown me supporting the girls. I knew Love Island didn’t have my back. So you won’t hear me saying I support them. But I also wasn’t throwing them under the bus. I know they made a comment, “She’s coming after the Love Island girls.” I hadn’t won anything! I wasn’t coming after them. I personally wanted to get out everybody stronger than me in case I needed to go against someone at the end. I wish they would have shown me supporting Shan, Desi, and Azah. To me, those were my girls that I had in the game.Next, read our interview with Cely Vazquez and Javonny Vega, who were eliminated in The Challenge: USA Episode 1.

The Challenge USA  Tiffany Mitchell and Cashel Barnett Post Elimination Interview  2022  - 63